Passion Post #3 ~ Disapointment Breads Victory


11315 Miles

I truly believe that disappointment and failure breeds the passion for victory and success.  That feeling of wanting something so badly, only in the end not to obtain or achieve your goal is a hard lesson.  I’ve experienced that disappointment through sports, education and life. Some of those life experiences worse than others.  One things for sure, I’ve always had this tenacity to come back and fight harder.

Circa late 1970s and I’m in Middle School in Victoria, TX.  I’m in the 6th grade and interested in trying out for the girls basketball team.  I love basketball and I wanted to be on the team, so badly.  The day comes to try out and let’s just say…hmmm I had a lot of work to do.  All in all I thought I did fairly well and when try outs were over we were told that the team postings would be listed on the locker room wall by the…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

