The Marine Corps Marathon: Race Day


Live, Run, Grow

I feel like I always struggle to write full marathon recaps.  How do you write down the mental, emotional and physical experience of a 26.2 mile journey by foot?!?  

I personally really enjoy going back and re-reading my race recaps, I look at my blog as a sort of journal (albeit a journal open for the world to read!), so that being said, apologies in advance for the very long recap, but I didn’t want to leave anything out.  I want to go back and read this as I’m getting ready for my next marathon and be able to re-live the Marine Corps Marathon just as I remember it today.

The Marine Corps Marathon

Sunday, October 27th, 2013

Good thing I lay all my clothes out the night before a race, because at 4:45am after a restless night of sleep there is no way I would be able to…

View original post 1,281 more words

Leave a Reply

