The Sunday Long Run


Do Away with SMA

long_runSo this is a simple little blog post about my Sunday long run and the joys of it.  That and a few hardships.

Let me begin at the beginning and when I get to the end, I’ll stop.

Last year, as I was training for Goofy, I went for a long run around my home in North Carolina.  It was a nice day, not too hot, not too cold.  You know that perfect running weather?  Well, anyways, I was running along and then ran out of water.  This is always a bad thing, but for the most part one can survive.  (I did or I wouldn’t be writing this post. J)    Here was the bad part, I was 17 miles into my run and lost.  Anyways, I made it home safely…eventually.

After that little adventure, I was asked by my wife, Betsey, to…

View original post 318 more words

Leave a Reply

