So I ran a little race called the Minnie…


Me and Mo

I am back from a whirlwind of activity at the WDW Marathon Weekend.

IMG_6021

I have no words, except it was more than I expected and more fun than I thought possible and bizarre in ways I cannot explain – but all great holidays are like that!

It started off with Toronto. My flight was cancelled because of cold. Whatever, the rest of Canada can function in -40 or colder and with WAY MORE SNOW – but somehow, Toronto needs to shut the airport down and cancel all flights, stack everyone’s luggage like cord wood and close its doors. Suffice it to say, I obviously have no idea how things are run – but I DO know taking 24 hours to Orlando sucked. It meant that I had to miss the 5k, that meant ChatterBox had to miss her ONLY RACE.

IMG_2845

 

That was very disappointing but my pal Mitch was…

View original post 456 more words

Leave a Reply

